//
you're reading...
Inside Look

2011

I cannot believe that another year has past by!  It seems as though the older I get, the faster the years whiz by.  Maybe it’s in part to having kids.  With kids all things are exciting and fast paced… at least that’s true for my household.  2010 has been filled with laughter and tears, ups and downs, drama and quiet moments for me.  Most of all, 2010 has been filled with lessons, growth and ultimately painful, yet necessary progression.  I’ve many times stood under my own microscope and gotten an uncomfortably honest view of myself.  Without my recent painful experiences, my character growth would not have been possible and that would have been to my own detriment.  I’ve come so far through this year.  Yet, as I peer into the future, I have a very long journey ahead.  2011 will most definitely stretch me in ways that I never thought possible.  My heartaches and joys will bring me strength that I could not fathom.  Through each day and in every moment, I will do my best to remember to love and to handle all things in grace.  To Adonai be the glory!

About Shan

I'm a hard working mom of 4 who LOVES to praise the Lord! My favorite things to do are spending time with my family and loved ones, cooking, baking, and of course... eating. I also enjoy a great conversation and meeting new and interesting people. I have an open mind, but I guard my heart. My philosophy is love and be thankful!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

