//
you're reading...
Spiritual

My Savior Knows Me

God is so faithful.

Today I was wearing my smile and optimism; refusing to have a rough day. And as I thought of all the things that I couldn’t put into words and that no one could truly understand fully… I said to The Lord, “I trust You God. I am going to trust You. I love You.” And I lay down on my bed with a smile and grabbed my Bible wondering what The Lord had to say to me. I flipped my Bible open, letting it fall to whichever page it opened on. My eyes immediately landed on the right page… Psalm 20.

“May Adonai answer you in times of distress, may the name of the God of Ya’akov protect you. May he send you help from the sanctuary and give you support from Tziyon. May he be reminded by all your grain offerings and accept the fat of your burnt offerings. May he grant you your heart’s desire and bring all your plans to success.

Then we will shout for joy at your victory and fly our flags in the name of our God. May Adonai fulfill all your requests.

Now I know Adonai gives victory to his anointed one – he will answer him from his holy heaven with mighty victories by his right hand.

Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we praise the name of Adonai our God. They will crumple and fall, but we will arise and stand erect.

Give victory, Adonai! Let the King answer us the day we call.”

As I read this chapter, my tears began to flow with joy. My Savior, Jesus, knows me and I am thankful.

About Shan

I'm a hard working mom of 4 who LOVES to praise the Lord! My favorite things to do are spending time with my family and loved ones, cooking, baking, and of course... eating. I also enjoy a great conversation and meeting new and interesting people. I have an open mind, but I guard my heart. My philosophy is love and be thankful!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

